Lea & Luca

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an open-minded couple from Germany and are currently travelling on a Work & Holiday Visa in Canada. We have been to Quebec before and are staying in Alberta right now. For the next months we are planning to discover the westcoast of Canada. We are deeply connected to nature and prefer the countryside to big cities. Both of us are food lovers and like to cook. Our hometowns are in rural regions so we are familiar with living on the countryside and doing work around the house and garden. We love to meet new people and think you can experience a culture in the best way by connecting to it's individuals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Lea is a creative and open minded person who loves to do and create things by herself. She has a passion for food, decoration, nature, sewing and she always tries new things. Producing things out of materials where she knows the origin from is a thing that makes her very happy. She loves to share her big knowledge about cooking and working and is always ambitious to learn new ways of doing something. Lea is amazing in dealing with other people and selling goods is something else she is very good in, as she did an apprenticeship as a wholesaler. There is nobody that met her without being happy afterwards and she always tries to light up the day of another person.


    Luca is a lovely, smart guy who is especially skilled in technical and mechanical things. He used to work on cars since he is 12 years old and did an apprenticeship as car mechanic. Moreover he is familiar with working with wood or other materials such as construction work and always willing to learn new skills or techniques. One of his characteristics is that he is a detail-orientated worker and always wants to make the best out of something. Nevertheless he is a good cook and and can work in the household.


    Both of us grew up in families where we always had work to do and most of the things were done by ourselves. This includes construction, cooking for the whole family, work on the house, garden maintenance, a little bit of farm work and a lot more...

  • Languages spoken

    English, German and a little bit of French

  • Age

    20 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Most of the time we are vegetarian but if we know the origin of the meat we feel comfortable to eat it.

Photos

Feedback