Hannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 10/01/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello to you out there,

    my name is Hannes and I currently study "Environmental Engineering and Developement" in Germany.
    I will start an exchange year at a University in Tena, Ecuador in November and would like to volunteer and improve my Spanish till then.
    About 22 years ago I was born as the second of three brothers. Back than our parents owned a little farm in the middle of Germany surrounded by forest. Later on things took a different turn and we moved to a small town nearby. But growing up with animals and nature around me was great.
    After I had finished high school in 2017 I wanted to experience some alternative ways of living.
    So I spent 2 years volunteering, hitchhiking, working and traveling in several countries.
    Afterwards I went back to "school" and now, after I almost finished my 4th semester at Uni, I am preparing my exchange year in Ecuador.

    I am interested in sustainable agriculture, green building and offgrid energy supply and much more.
    Before I start my internship in November I would like to get my hands dirty again and get better at Spanish.
    Most of my previous jobs were connected to building and farming, so naturally I think I can be a good help in these fields. But I also worked as a waiter/ cashier or a truck driver before. Also I enjoy cooking and served up to ten people at previous workaways. And recently I worked as a maths tutor at Uni.

    Anyways I am really up for new experiences, I want to see how you live and take walk on your side.
    Feel free to contact me if you think, you can use my hand or you have any questions.

    All the best and
    "bis bald" from Germany :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Some examples of work i already did:

    -carpentry (renovating furniture, flooring, insulating,...)
    -helping on an organic farm (weeding, picking, selling at farmers market, ...)
    -maths tutor at Uni
    -farm hand at horse farm
    -helping in café (waiter, dishwasher)
    -concreting
    -painting walls
    -general garden help
    -making firewood
    -drawing (see picture)

    ... but as i wrote, i am always happy to learn new things and do different tasks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my Spanish and I can help with your German or English.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefers vegetarian food

Photos

Feedback