Hannah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2019 - 15/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Hannah. I study German and Chinese at The University of Manchester in England. I'm currently in my second year of University and am required to spend time in Germany over summer. I would say that my German language skill is relatively good, but I really would like to improve my German skills through working abroad over summer! I am hard working, patient and willing to learn. Through volunteering in Germany I would love to be able to learn new skills, get to know new people and explore Germany. My favourite hobbies are reading, cycling, painting, exploring nature and obviously travelling! I believe that I would be a great volunteer; I'm cheerful and I'm told I am great company to be around! As you can see in my photos I enjoy rock climbing and have tried archery which I also enjoyed. Last year my best friend and I entered our University's "Great German Bake-off" which we both won with our Vegan Stein cake (I also love baking). I worked in a children's shoe shop for three years therefore I have lots of experience with Children, I can get along with them and know how to talk to them. Along with this I also developed a lot of patience and compassion towards others.

    (Deutsch - Es tut mir Leid, wenn es schwer zu verstehen ist)
    Hallo! Ich heiße Hannah. Ich studiere Deutsch und Chinesisch an der Universität Manchester. Ich bin jetzt in meinem Zweiten Jahr der Uni und muss durch die Sommer Zeit in Deutschland verbringen. Ich wurde sagen, dass mein Deutsch etwas gut ist, aber ich will meinen Deutsch durch die Arbeit natürlich verbessern, um fließender zu reden. Ich bin fleißig, geduldig, lernwillig und arbeitswillig. Durch meine arbeit will ich viele neue fähigkeiten lernen, neue Leute kennenlernen und Deutschland erkunden. Meine Lieblingshobbys sind das Lesen, das Radfahren, die Malerei, die Natur erkunden und das Reisen. Ich habe viele Länder besucht, ab Israel bis HongKong und ich will durch Deutschland reisen. Ich hoffe, dass ich eine gute Arbeit mit irgendwelche Aufgaben leisten kann, die mir gegeben wird!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Childcare -have babysat before and have worked in a Children's shoe shop for 3 years so am experienced in looking after / talking to Children.
    Animal care - I used to go horse riding as a child so have cleaned out stables and looked after horses before, also have two dogs at home so am used to being around animals.
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Computer skills
    Fast learner
    Can speak German relatively well
    Patience

  • Languages spoken

    English, German (conversational), Mandarin Chinese (conversational)

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback