Hannah

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2019 - 12/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    22 year old Australian female. Hello! I am about to conclude three months of travel around Latin American and am hoping to apply for a two year Canadian working Visa next year after checking out a few different areas and life styles around the country! In 2018 I graduated from RMIT university in Melbourne with a bachelor's degree in psychology. I am very good with people, a fast learner and love the out doors and animals (particularly dogs!). My friends would describe me as fun and caring and my family would describe me as friendly and easy going. Looking for a workaway experience with something I have never done before. Thanks for looking at my profile!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked various jobs since the age of 14 and 9 months. Whilst at school, I worked in my local supermarket which gave me lots of confidence in communicating with people. In my gap year, I worked in a cafe which I held great responsibility- I had a set of keys and would open and close the cafe alone as well as doing a lot of food ordering. Finally, during university I worked as a nanny. I have taken care of children aged 4-11 with many different personalities and challenges. Through my employment history as well as my psychological studies, I have become very good with communication with individuals and working in groups as well as problem solving.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I have always been a very social person and get along with almost everyone I have met. Travelling has opened my eyes further to meeting other people and learning about their cultures and their every day life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback