Hannah

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/08/2018 - 30/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Hannah(19) from Belgium, and I've studied liberal arts for 5 years, which gained me some knowledge about crafts as drawing, painting, filming, analog photography (and developing!). I'm a very eager student in life and am always busy learning something new:)

    My main goal for my travels is to lear new skills and knowledge about alternative ways of living, specifically regarding natural building techniques, self-sustainable living and herbalism. As a child me and my mother used to visit ecovillages which I always stayed nostalgic about, and decided since young that I will design and build a natural house myself when older:) I believe experience is the best way to develop new skills and meanwhile I will be helping people around, win-win!

    My personal interests are:
    -Music, literature,...
    -photography, film
    -other visual arts
    -self sustainable, natural living
    -botany, herbalism,...
    -any philosophies
    -and so traveling:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As mentioned I studied liberal arts so I have some knowledge about paint, sketching, photography(digital and analog, and basic editing program skills), basic sewing, ... in short I like to be creative, outside of that I have some cooking skills but overall I'm looking to learn new things, like permaculture, ecological building, herbal knowledge, my goal to travel is to gain plenty of new knowledges and skills, therefore I'm motivated to help you with whatever to expand my horizon:)

  • Languages spoken

    Native dutch, fluent english and basic french

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback