Hanna & Levin

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, New Zealand, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/11/2019 - 25/06/2020


  • Description

    Hey everybody! We are Levin and Hanna and happy you found your way here! Hanna was actually born in Germany but has been living in the beautiful country of Austria since the age of two, where Levin is from. We are 21 and 19 years old and currently on our gap year we took after having graduated from high school in summer 2018. We decided to take this gap year in order to gain as much experience as possible, travel the world and get to know people and their culture from all over the world.

    You might want to know that travelling has always been a great part of our lives since we got to know each other right before Levin went on his South-East-Asia-Trip. During the last year we then have been travelling through Malaysia and Singapore together. After this Levin started his civil services (this is still obligatory in Austria) and Hanna was working as a skiing teacher at home in the beautiful Alps. She also has been travelling through India and Europe and completed her RYT-200 hours Yoga Teacher Training in Sri Lanka.

    Concerning our personal interests, we love spending time outside in nature, practicing sports and are animal-loving. For Hanna especially, her daily yoga and meditation routine is essential. Besides yoga she plays tennis and occasionally does horse riding while Levin plays basketball and enjoys skateboarding as well as skiing a lot. We also would love to improve our surfing skills somewhere – maybe at your place ;-) ! Moreover, we love music and making music together since we play the guitar, the piano and fancy singing. Besides, we discovered a common passion which is cooking together!

    Basically, we are a really open-minded, sociable and talkative couple – that is why we made this decision to broaden our horizon and discover this beautiful gift of life on this planet. The fact that we enjoy learning and practicing foreign languages this much and find joy in passing on our knowledge and helping people in general provides the perfect circumstances for workaway experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Language skills, Cooking skills, Social skills, Yoga teacher, Skiing teacher, Music skills, Computer and Photography Skills

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    19 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Hanna follows a vegan diet which means she doesn‘t eat any animal products. I am open and willing to cook/prepare my own food if this displays any problem for you.

Photos

Feedback