Han

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    hi! my name is han. i feel like 2022 is the year of change & growth, so i'm off to an adventure!
    i think everyone is the writer of their own story, so it's important that we create our own life. i'm trying to break out of the bubble of my little world and go out there:)
    i am loyal, sensitive, conscious, caring and eager to learn new skills. ever since i was little i was so intrigued with people who lived a different lifestyle, away from the system/society. people who live in harmony with nature & each other, who live a self-sufficient life and are also passionate about finding the essence of life:)

    i would love to learn about self-sufficiency, off-grid living, permaculture, planting/growing/harvesting food,... (i'm very interested in these topics, i don't have experience yet but i'm a quick learner:) oh, also i would love to learn pottery!

    in my free time i love to hike, swim, cook, practice yoga, pilates, meditate, take photos, go to farmers/vintage markets, sing, dance, write, etc.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    i'm happy to teach dutch or english and also interested in learning a new language!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Languages
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Teaching
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    * rode horses for 10 years (i stopped for almost 4 years now, but it's a skill you never
    unlearn), we've had 3 horses in total in my life (always with natural horsemanship, basic
    parelli).
    * animal care (i've had horses, cats, dogs, chickens, fish, hamsters,...)
    * taking care of (young) kids (i was a mentor on kids summer camps working with animals,
    plus a lot of babysitting): i love kids and their pure and authentic souls.
    * basic website building: i've created 2 websites with wix for my mom and her friend.
    * social media: i'm good with computers and can help with brand design/positioning (basic)
    * i studied human sciences and started my study idea & innovation management (the last
    one i quit this year, because it didn't make me happy or fill me with new knowledge)
    * when i'm passionate about something and put my mind to it, i give myself 100%
    * languages: dutch (fluent) - english (fluent) - french (basic)
    * i love taking photographs
    * basic painting (i painted a couple of walls in our house:)
    * enterprising, i see work, i take initiative
    * cooking: when i'm at home, i'm always cooking and/or baking
    * pretty good at decluttering haha
    * work around the house
    * interior design: i love to decorate/design a fresh space, it's just a hobby of mine;)
    * I have experience waitressing and selling bread & patisserie

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    i love to have a good time, good vibes and good people! i'm social and laugh a lot:)

    i would love to learn pottery/ceramics. i've done it twice and absolutely loved it! oh and surfing too!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      i don't eat meat

Friends

Photos

Feedback