Naoko

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Japan, Nepal, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2018 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Naoko, from Japan.

    I've joined workaway as I'd like to experience local's life around the world and different jobs.
    I like to work both in City and Countryside, but now I'd like to connect nature more.
    I'm hopping to have this workaway chance not only as experience but also to learn and to develop my skill for my future project.

    I'm easygoing and like to socialize everyone. One of my good skills is to make friends.
    I'm also open to new things and respect others and other culture/ custom, so I can flexibly arrange my lifestyle.
    I'd like to experience different kind of works.

    I haven't got job in Japan after graduate university as I don't feel working in office, sticking to one place, earning plenty of money but need contribute a lot of my time, is not attractive for me at all.
    Instead, I'd like to have small amount which is enough to make a living and spend more time for myself.

    I studied philosophy, art history, and culture.
    My dissertation was about capitalism and happiness and I just realized that I don't need a lot of money, but I need a lot of time to spend my time to feel ease.
    And the lifestyle and education which is thought to be "right" and is carried out in general is not necessary the best one. It's a bit boring so I'd like to seek some other ways, there must be other options which must make my life richer.

    I still wanna learn and am interested in a lot of new things , such as computer languages, photo shooting, video making, graphic design, fashion, eco friendly and zero waste life style, organic farm, permaculture, fermentation, minimalist, tiny house movement, vegan meal, macrobiotic, yoga, taekwondo, music.
    I'm not sure what I'm gonna do in the future but maybe something like connecting people and nature using art and technology.

    If you need to check more about me, facebook and couchsurfing account may help.
    https://www.facebook.com/naoko.suzuki.5895
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/naoko-suzuki

    I believe I meet a lot of amazing people and a learn a lot of different culture and work through workaway!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I don't have any professional skill, but I can do photo shooting, graphic design, easy video editing, illustration.
    I'm really healthy person so I can do a lot of outside activity.

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese, English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Japan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegan meal but since eating is good way to experience local culture, I go with anything now

Profile is connected to:

HollyBug


Photos

Feedback