Hamish

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2017 - 05/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a friendly, hardworking and professional kiwi, traveling abroad. I hope to learn open cultures and people, discover new ways of living and engage with different types of community groups.
    Having just spent two years in London, I'm now moving around Europe and exploring new countries and cultures - meeting new people and working on farms, hotels and alongside the locals.
    I have common-sense and enthusiasm to do new things and work hard. Previously I have worked within television, arts, film & music, and so far through workaway I have picked up skills with gardening, agriculture, livestock & construction help. As well as a few other things such as childcare and teaching English. If there is something I don't have previous experience with, I am more than interested to learn.
    Workaway blog: https://wp.me/p3LVNn-po

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Non specific = Farm help, fruit picking, kitchen hand, cooking, cleaning, feeding/cleaning animals, heavy lifting, driving, customer service, cash handling

    Specific = Strong english language/technology/IT knowledge, music/arts skills

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I speak English (only at the moment) but hoping to learn German, Italian and Spanish. I'm from New Zealand originally and have been living in the UK for 2 years. I've been working in offices for 6+ years now since I graduated University with an Honours degree in Media and Communications, so I'm looking for a fresh start, to try something different, more labour and outdoor type work, or helping with English language tutoring or hostel work.

    I have strong music skills also, as I play guitar, drums as well as song write and sing

    I'm very enthusiastic and trustworthy, I'm looking forward to getting stuck in and trying some new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback