Katrina

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2018 - 04/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have used Workaway to learn and enjoy remote natural places while I travel. All of my experiences on Workaway have been amazing and I'm really excited to have more, especially in my own country of Australia. Staying in amazing natural places whilst overseas made me realise how little I know of Australia and its own flora and fauna.

    I'm going to study the Permaculture Design Certificate at Byron College at the end of February. I've been an ESL teacher for a little over 2 years now, and I really enjoy it. I also love working with children. My interests include yoga, playing music (singing), reading, foreign languages, natural medicine and plants.

    I acknowledge the original custodians of this land.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Charity Work

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with -
    Professional instruction in English
    Writing and publicity
    Cooking
    Arts and crafts (painting, sewing etc.)
    Customer service (tourism, restaurants, advice etc)
    Knowledge of wines, liquors, beers, cocktails (and how to make them)
    Yoga (and giving classes)
    Help with computers (all platforms)
    Working with children
    Languages
    Photography

    I'm interested in learning -
    Artisan cooking - anything that interests me, such as making cheeses, jams or whatever, making alcoholic beverages, making wines, vegan cooking, distillation,
    Making wines and growing grapes,
    Carpentry and furniture restoration,
    Gardening, horticulture and botany (particularly native flora),
    Native cultures and languages,
    Natural medicine,
    Astronomy,
    Sailing,
    Construction (also electricity and plumbing), bioconstruction, permaculture and conservation and sustainability.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Australia, UK

  • What else ...

    —-

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback