Hadassa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Iceland, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2019 - 02/01/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Nada hay absoluto.
    Todo se cambia,
    todo se mueve,
    todo revoluciona,
    todo vuela y se va.

    Frida Kahlo

    Instead of continuing my studies at the art academy of Den Haag (The Netherlands) I decided in 2015 to travel to Ecuador, Peru and Colombia. Volunteering, surfing, drawing, exploring. In June 2016 I took a boat back to Portugal where I really felt at home. One year later I joined the crew of a small sailing boat in Gibraltar and travelled together to the Caribbean. And the sailing never stopped. I ended up back in Europe and started a course on a Nautical College. As an internship, I sailed last summer to Norway, Spitsbergen and Iceland and through the Faroers, Shetlands and Schotland back to the Netherlands.
    I lived for five years in Amsterdam in which I am part of a community which organizes self sustainable festivals, food waste dinners, living room concerts and more. Next to that we have a house in Portugal where we started with permaculture.
    In volunteering, visiting communities and doing couch surfing I hope to find a lot of like minded people, share our adventures, happiness, thoughts and experiences.

    -art - music - nature - surfing - yoga - food - meditation - sailing -

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I went to the Art Academy in Den Haag (Netherlands), I speak six languages, I love to be outside and work on the land/ garden and started to get to know permaculture, I organized self sustainable festivals and cooked for big groups

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch, German & French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback