Johannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Azerbaijan, Ethiopia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 01/01/2023

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm John, a German/Irish traveler.
    My original plan was to travel east, so I went through Georgia, Armenia, Iran, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan all the way to Kyrgystan, but the pandemic has stopped me for now.

    So, I don't exactly know where I'll be next, but I'm generally looking for volunteering work, preferably in teaching or humanitarian work.

    Since I've quit my job and everything else I theoretically have no timelimit for each volunteering opportunity.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I was raised bilingual with German and English and have experience in teaching both.
    I studied music (drums) and can give lessons for people of all age and skill levels.
    I worked in a lot of different hostels and know how to check-in guests, tidy a place up etc.
    My last working background is in IT and I can help you with your general computer problems or build you a website.
    I worked in online marketing and product innovation before as well and can help you promote and improve your business, your product, analyse your market or find new ideas

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German, Irish

  • What else ...

    .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian food preferred

Photos

Feedback