Gwen

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all!
    I am Gwen, a globetrotter from Corsica (France). Always been attracted by Nordic countries I've used Workaway to travel almost all my time in Norway. And I've found this way for discovering amazing places and people.
    Nature lover, I've always been curious about discovering the world and meeting people by travelling on my own.
    I am concerned by the protection of the environment and ecological issues, essential in my way of life.
    I am very interested in alternatives ways of living and would love to discover more and more these kind of places, and to contribuate
    Always willing to learn new things, I'm a dynamic and passionate person. Quite crazy as well sometimes.
    I am above all passionate by mountains and outdoor activities, which I can describe in my life by hiking, snowboarding and sailing.
    I think, from my previous adventures, I am able to adapt myself in many environment and teams, and work as well independtly as part of a team.
    I like using my time for handiwork and diy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have been working /volunteering in many differents environments including;
    -beach cleaner
    -sailor
    -farmer
    -handler in a husky kennel
    -boats cleaner

    I have my driving licence and boating licence soon

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    I chose to live my dreams rather than wait for them to come true

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback