Karolina

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 17/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am a Maker Woman, who loves to explore new ideas and social initiatives. In the beginning of September I am planning to travel around Portugal - I would love to spend some time in nature and rest from the rush of the big city.
    I have a lot of experience in working for communities, during the last two years I visited several eco villages, where I helped with gardening, household, natural building, cooking etc.
    I am searching for a calm place by the sea, where I could work in nature and share a good time with hosts afterwards.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have very good skills in video recording and editing.

    I can work in the garden, help with house maintainance and cook (and bake!) for many people.
    I know basic woodwork, I can sew well, I can design (CAD and CAM), use CNC machines, as well as take care of the kids, paint faces and climb a tree.

    I am a lawyer by education and by profession I am a coordiantor of social projects in Warsaw's FabLab. In other words; I can help with paper and office work, but it is not my first choice to do while travelling :)

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, basic Spanish and Portuguese

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback