Jean-Philippe & Laure

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers (13-16), after the construction of our off-grid house, we'll start a world tour with an electric solar RV. While waiting for the sale of our house to transform our coach in electric, we make a spain tour. We would like to learn new techniques in ecological building and permaculture. Cultural exchange is already a real motivation for our world tour. We've a lot of professional tool in our RV so we can help in building and house maintenance.
    We have a blog with our project and a little bit of our history http://guillemonde.family

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Van life
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    JP have fully built our timber frame house from the ground up to the solar panels and I owned a build company.
    I've make our rocket stove.
    Laure has learned and experimented with some permaculture techniques, she love cooking and teaching to kids.
    Clara (16y) is an handywoman who love to create
    Lisa (13y) learn a lot of skill around the hourses, she love all animals and will really help in animal care.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We can teach French, will love to learn spanish and japanese

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    42 & 42

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback