Andreas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/11/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm from Berlin, Germany and worked as an Event Manager for the last year. In September, I decided to quit my job and to travel Western Europe with my VW Van.
    I want to reconnect with nature, I am always down for hiking, canyoning, surfing, slacklining - pretty much everything which takes place in nature.

    I'm also a musician, I play the drums mostly (I got a Cajon with me) and I'm trying to learn the guitar (again).

    Overall I'm a positive person who is eager to seize the day und get to know different people and share some life stories with them.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked in different farms in Australia: I did harvesting, making vine, driving trucks and other stuff.

    I love working with animals, and animals love me, so that's always a good fit. I grew up with three dogs and I used to look after dogs from friends back in Berlin.

    In my freetime, I did some carpenting and I love to build things out of wood.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I surf a lot, play different instruments and I'm improving on the slackline.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      soy and aloe vera

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback