Griffin

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an engineering student motivated by solving problems and working with my hands. I like to learn about different people at a fundamental level where we can experience things together and have challenging conversations about the world when comfortable. Generally shy meeting new people, I like to make the effort in getting to know others, and have an impulsive personality that's taken me far. Hoping to learn about new cultures and ways of life divergent my own.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Music
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hello, I'm Griffin, an engineering student currently studying in the US. I've had various work experiences related to my major, and beyond that I've tried to pick up other useful and meaningful skills beyond that. I have some knowledge of cooking, farming, boats (used to row in crew), know how to scuba dive, etc. Growing up I went camping a lot, was involved with scouts, have had some experience backpacking, can snowboard some (probably better on skis), can skateboard less, and know a little Spanish. Enjoy working with others and have been told I would make a great teacher. Excited what I can learn from others along my travels more than anything else though, whether that be a new language or instrument!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback