Greta

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there! I am Greta and currently study Geosciences (Master) and Anthropology (Bachelor) in Göttingen. I am a certified Yoga Teacher and love to go on hikes and walks in nature. I thoroughly enjoy creating, be that through art, pottery, jewellery or embroidery. I love to read too and am happy being on my own, as well as communicating and connecting with other people!
    I am currently trying to learn Italian and enjoy the process a lot, although I am excited to speak the language as well. Italy has always had a special place in my heart, I´ve visited a few cities already and would be excited to get to know a different side from Sicily as well.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Farming
    Gardening
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I am fit in nature, I love to go for runs, do Zumba, ride my bike and go on walks. I also enjoy working with my hands, so field or garden work would be no problem (although I probably will be sore after the first few days anyways :D). I am a certified Yoga teacher, as mentioned, so I could teach a few sessions along with meditation as well. I am always in for new ideas and through my creative work I could offer fresh perspectives on a project. I love to work with animals, and although I do not have that much experience with farm animals, I treat every animal with respect and would be an efficient helper after the initial training. I am fluent in the English language (certified C.1 level) and could help with freshening up the English vocabulary etc. I took Ballet lessons for nearly 13 years, so if any kids of yours have always wanted to try dance I could definetly produce a class for them. Otherwise I love to cook and bake (I´m famous for my chocoloate chip cookies and banana bread) and get lost in a good book!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to bring my Italian to a more fluent level, I´ve been trying to learn it on my own which can be quite hard sometimes.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am a great companion to experience moments of life with, and I also love capturing moments with my camera, as well as expressing myself through poetry.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Definetly vegeterian and on a more flexible level also vegan.

Friends

Feedback