Gregorio Rocco

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Greg, I'm 26 years old and I come from Italy. I lived in my little hometown in Calabria until 7 years ago, when I moved to Pisa for the university: I graduated in aerospace engineering (bachelor degree) on February 2018 and in 2019 I worked as an engineer in Pisa. After that I decided to take a break from studying because I figured out I want to do new things, undertake new adventures and enrich my experience of life! That's why I joined workaway, because of all the great opportunities that it offers which can really makes someone grow in so many ways. I'm a positive attitude guy, I love to make people around me comfortable and happy as much as I can and make new friends wherever I go. I'm also a handyman, I like to do any kind of practical work and learn any kind of new skills I still don't have. I look forward to start this new adventure!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a problem solver type of guy, due to my engineering background. I love music and I play guitar, I love to play together with other people and learn from them. I like to keep myself fit by doing many exercises: I practice slakline and thai boxe. I am also discovering the huge world of yoga in which i'm a beginner but I'm really willing to practice and learn more of it as much as I can. I love nature, spending time outdoor (maybe far away from civilization) where I can be more meditative and also love to make long hikes and walks into the wild. Another big passion of mine is cooking for me and my friends, I love to try new things and experiment new recipes with the ingredients around me and learn as much as I can. I love to do any kind of practical work and I'm always willing to learn from the people I meet and the situations I'm in.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

enjoying the view on a walk in the mountains
slakline time
observing the nature (there was a cute spider on the twig)
playing on one guitar with six hands

Feedback