Grant

  • Japan
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Grant.
    I'm new to travel but love it. I want to learn more about the world, its many cultures and traditions and enjoy good food.
    At the moment I'm looking for new experiences outside of my university life and explore the country while I'm at it.
    I have been studying Japanese for almost two years now and plan on learning Chinese afterwards.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in woodworking, landscaping, painting, and gardening from part time jobs and experience tutoring and supervision from volunteer work. I am also a former pianist for my church.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Japanese, Chinese

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback