Graham

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Usually I try to spend as much of my time possible outside, seeing new things or being active. At home I usually work until mid-afternoon, but during the evenings I always try to make plans to hike, swim, or play tennis/golf. I also enjoy sharing dinner, drinks and watching movies with my friends. In school I studied Economics and Italian, and received my degree in 2020.
    During my travels I would like to have a place that will give me work outside as well as allow time to adventure. My creative interests are music, film and food. I would love to help prepare meals and learn local recipes!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am experienced and useful with tools you would find in any woodshop or garden. My father loves household projects and fixing things himself, so he taught me in his woodshop when I was growing up. My mom is a midwife and would often take care of children on her days off for family and friends, so I helped take care of/ play with the kids after school. My parents also have large vegetable and flower gardens, which I was expected to help with every summer once school was out. Once I began working I was a cook, and I worked in restaurants though my teenage years, as well as for the most of past year. After graduating from college, I worked as a Financial Advisor for almost a year.
    Currently I have been cooking in a Italian/Greek restaurant and helping the mother of a good friend of mine, a woman in her late 60's who is a landlord. She needs me for fixes on her properties, moving large furniture, painting and general landscaping.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have taken Italian classes both in the US and in Italy, but it has been more than a year since I had people to speak with. I would love to live in Italy and have a career some day, but I will need some help becoming fluent first!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Some things I love that I would like to learn more about during this trip: Writing, Cooking, Chess, and Italian.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback