Grace

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Afghanistan, Cambodia, Ethiopia, Greece, Guatemala, India, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Mali, Malta, Mongolia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Palestine, Portugal, Saint-Barthélemy, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/10/2017 - 29/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    802

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I'm a recent university graduate from the United States, looking for authentic and unique opportunities to travel and experience the world. I received my degree in Anthropology and International Affairs, with a minor in Arabic. Since graduating, I have been living on a small island in the Northeastern US, working as a live-in-nanny (for a 6 month old, 3 yr old, and 7 yr old), a server, and landscaper, along with several other part-time gigs. I have been taking care of children of all ages for the past 13 years, during which I've realized it is my favorite kind of work. I also love being outside (especially by/on the ocean), cooking and eating, working creatively, and working with my hands. I'm very curious and love to learn new skills and meet new people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Childcare/working with kids, serving/food service, landscaping/gardening, arts and crafts, writing and editing, cooking, cleaning, retail

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), Arabic (proficient), Spanish (some)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback