Hannah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Slovenia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 21/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    my name is Hannah and I come from Germany

    It's been one year now, that I spend traveling, doing projects and getting new inspiration... and still I'm convinced there is alot more to learn and discover!

    I'm a very open-minded and social person and I love to meet new people with interesting ideas, beliefs and backgrounds. I think Workaway is a great opportunity to get to know a place, and most importantly the people living there, properly and authentically. I'm very thankful to have the chance to travel the world while learning a lot about myself and the people and nature surrounding me.

    I'm an easy-going, active and positive person.
    I really like to do sports (Volleyball, going for a run, yoga,climbing,...) and to get involved in (outdoor) activities and all kinds of projects. I love being in nature and I'm really interested in environmental protection. I don't need much to be happy and the idea of living self-sufficient and close to nature inspires me. Beside that in my free time I love playing Music (I play the violine and I thought myself the guitar und ukulele ). I would love to share these interests, like sports or music, with people from all over the world.
    Peace out:)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I would consider myself a really uncomplicated, adaptable and person that learns quickly. Doing alot of projects in the field of ecological/organic farming I discovered the satisfying part of working physically and the beauty of working outside all day!
    The last summer I was part of a sustainability project in Slovenian Istria. I gained alot of new practical skills, such as carpentry (I build a roof,a chicken house and the walls of a stone garden house), farming and also art skills (we did some handicraft which I really really enjoyed). Also we did a lot of sports, like climbing, canyoning and volleyball. I really enjoy being active and I love to motivate other people or share my sport skills:)
    Besides I have some music skills which I’m happy to share. I would call myself a good motivator and a supportive person since I managed to help some friends to learn the guitar and the ukulele.
    The last 3 years during summer I worked as a waitress in a nice local restaurant and gained a lot of experience in that area.
    I’ve also worked as a babysitter many years and still have a really close relationship to the family.
    I’ve also taken part in organizing a summercamp where we live close to nature. So I’m used to living without electricity, cooking everyday for a big community and making a campfire in the evening.
    But most importantly: I’m very enthusiastic and open about learning new skills, no matter if it’s gardening, construction, social tasks or anything else!:)
    I want to challenge myself , happy to learn from all you people out there.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback