Emma

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2019 - 25/04/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    My name is Emma and I will soon fly to Melbourne, Australia! My intention is to simply go-with-the-flow (so to speak). Have been travelling this same way for up to a year through New Zealand and very much enjoying it! I always wish to 'give back' to the community whilst traveling, to learn about Australian lifestyle, culture, nature and animals, new to me, basically being part of it. That is also one of the reasons why I would love to find and meet hosts all around Australia, and things to do all together even. That is home to me! I learn quick, speak fluent Dutch and English, have studied Spanish and Danish as well. I am a very social person, outgoing, independent, good with children and animals, like good conversations, laughter and sharing meals together. Sing as a hobby, love to learn more about working with animals, intuitive and straight forward as they are. Can work hard and like to help out where needed. What else? I enjoy working with people, being outdoors and look for the occasional quiet time as well, hiking, practicing yoga, riding my bike. I am currently learning to play asalato (lovely percussion instrument), I have been involved in an eco-village initiative back home and am warm and 'green' at heart.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

    Cheers,
    Emma

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Quick learner, I know my languages, strong communication skills, have studied 'European Studies' in the Netherlands. Worked a lot with people, facilitating youth exchanges and personal development trainings. Have experience and an interest in restorative circles, non violent communication and coaching. What else? Have spend up to a year in New Zealand, travelling and working with families, and at fruit orchards. Looking after kids, animals and vege gardens. Build with organic materials. I think logically and efficient, find a good social and working atmosphere important. Got my permaculture design certificate in Thailand and simply love these fairly holistic principles.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English (some Spanish, German and Danish)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I have a curious attitude, love to travel, learn new things and meet people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      walnuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more