Neil

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/04/2015 - 20/04/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    467

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi I am Neil 27, i am now a qualified english teacher after completing my tefl course in madrid and currently in Argentina and planning to travel south/Central America and up to Mexico, 3 years ago i spent almost 7 months in spain travelling around i visited around 45 cities and towns, i volunteered at a summer camp teaching English and playing with the children near pamplona, i spent a month in granada in a hostel/school in which i took 3 conversation english classes each day very interesting and i would like to teach more. Then i volunteered in a hostel in malaga taking people on the pub crawl and cleaning the rooms afterwards i helped at 2 farms in algierger in northern spain and the other in extramdura both brilliant experiences.
    Now i want to do new experiences in the Americas, i would like to gain more experience with volunteering and my spanish is a lot better but i still have a long way to go but its fun learning.
    I am looking to improve my Spanish knowledge. So if i am not what you need I can tavel onwards with no problem. I am funny and polite I love sport less playing more watching as I had a stroke at 17 and I had to learn how to walk and talk again. I am slightly disabled with a weak right arm and hand but I have always worked.
    My profile pic was taken after my 10k in London I raise £600 for cancer research because I had cancer at 19 but now I am 5 years all clear and would love to broaden my horizons.
    I enjoy art and I attend a life drawing class, love drawing cartoons, reading, walking, watching movies (some Spanish ones) and generally talking to people from other cultures and learning. I would to love help in an orchard but I might not be able do heavy lifting but I do work in a warehouse supermarket so I'm able. But I am open to anything another thought is working in hostels or hotels I'm friendly and have worked reception before.
    I am now a newly qualified tefl teacher, I am a native English speaker and from oxford so my accent is very clear. I am learning another language first as a philosopher once said "You can never understand one language until you understand at least two" or something along those lines.
    I hope to meet some awesome people and have fun learning.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am friendly, polite and fun. I am willing to try my hand at anything and always willing to help. I have worked in reception, office and retail environments, would love to try new things with a big smile on my face. Now a qualified english teacher, YAY!
    I am good with computers not excellent but good enough at most things I can help with most art projects or any tourist help needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I will help in anyway I can with a great attitude to work and life because getting a good work/life balance is the most important thing in this human existence.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      none

Photos

Feedback