George

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/09/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After working on a high pressure career for 4 years I have spent the last year trying to get a different pace in life. I'm a very outgoing and friendly person so making friend and meeting people is not a problem. I enjoy exercise activities such as biking, football and golf.

    I have family friends in Bergerac and my family are planning on moving over september next year, so i thought this would be another great reason to explore the south of france before they move.

    I have work and somewhere to stay from the beginning of October in Bergerac. I have a flight out on the 6th of september so need something to keep me busy before then :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In my younger years I was very focused with the construction industry and this is my families background. skilled in painting and decorating (My Dads trade), some electrical knowlegde, have done a lot of gardening and have worked as a lighting designer, so I am very competent on computers.

    I'm hoping that someone will be able to utilise my knowledge and I am going to be helping renovate my families properties once they've moved, so learning more about French properties would be great!

    Spent the 4 years working within recruitment in I.T tech as well as spending a year running my own recruitment firm in London.

    The last year to help find that better pace in life, I ran a pub with my dad and have been training in the electrical trade again.

    Hopefully someone will find these skills useful :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback