Ginny & Richard

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Andorra
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!
    We are Richard and Ginny, two Dutchies who have decided to cycle through Europe (and maybe further, but let's start with Europe).
    Last year (2015) we've decided we are not going to wait for our retirement to start living our dream, but to do it NOW!
    Nobody knows what the future holds. We only know that NOW we are happy, and healthy, and willing and able to live, travel, work, share, develop ourselves and help others in a way that is more valuable than money.
    We have quit our jobs, saved some money, rented our house, and now we're ready to go on this new adventure.

    During our cycling trip we would love to be your WAW and we can stay from a few days up to a few months.
    Although we might not (yet) have all the experience or skills required for certain types of help like farming or maintenance, we are absolutely willing to learn and to develop new skills.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We have teaching skills (especially fitness, aerobics, functional training, bootcamp), cleaning / household, we enjoy cooking healthy and nutritious meals (vegetarian also), child care, administrative skills, computer skills (Excel, Word, internet, social media, Wordpress), Can help with practicing languages like English.

  • Age

    45 & 43

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    We have always worked and lived in cities and therefore have plenty of experience in living a 'city-life' with typical 'city-jobs'. That experience might come in handy for you (Richard is a financial controller/finance expert and he is great with Excel and statistics. Ginny is a personal trainer and lifestyle coach with her own on- and offline business > If you want to get a better impression, check out my websites ginfitonline.nl + ginfit.nl).
    On the other hand, what we DO NOT HAVE, is experience living and working in more rural areas / farms etc. And that is EXACTLY what we hope to learn from our stays as Workawayers.

    Will you be our first WAW host?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ginny is a vegetarian (I do eat fish sometimes)

Feedback



Friends

Feedback