Stefano

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    Eco projects, helping in surf schools, manual works, designing

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Stefano Gigli, I come from Italy and I just graduated from high school. Right now I want to take some time for myself travelling around and focussing on what I like in order to have an idea of what to pursue in the next years!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I'm an active person, I like many outdoor sports, especially the ones that require a board, like surfing and skateboarding, I also love climbing! I've been practicing skateboarding for a long time, I also started teaching it this summer!
    I enjoy cooking, I like experimenting new ideas and putting them on a plate! I can definitely be a helpful guy in the kitchen! I'm a fast learner and I enjoy manual work, recently I did a complete makeover of my bedroom with some DIY wood projects found on the internet! I would like to get involved in any project that could be about renovating a room, creating new spaces, fixing something...
    I'm also passionate about photography, I recently helped my brother promoting his NGO, where I volunteered for one of their projects in Rome this summer. I had the chance to work with children with special needs such as Down syndrome, helping them shape surfboards out of paulownia wood, and I was also creating content for the non-profit's social media pages, whereby I published some of my photographs and videos.
    I've enjoyed music for as long as I can remember and I started playing guitar two years ago, I'm really obsessed with it and I would like to progress much more!
    I'm really interested in new experiences and have been lucky enough to have travelled a lot already in my life. I am proficient in English but I'm also keen on learning other languages.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn French, Spanish and Portuguese

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    What else? I can play chess, I'm really interested in interior design and architecture and I am pretty good with children and animals too! I have 2 small nephews, a dog and a cat and I come from a large Italian family!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian.

Feedback

Friends

Feedback