Gigi

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, Greece, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 08/09/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I've been learning about different ways to live and different ways to be.

    Right now, I'm working with an organization that helps with citizenship applications. In school, I studied environmental science, and my dream is to build a farm-to-table restaurant with my best friend.

    If you have a garden or farm that needs maintenance, I am more than happy to get my hands dirty. I can also play a bit of piano, sew, write, and cook (still working on that one). I'm flexible and eager to do or learn to do most things. I would love to learn construction, especially sustainable/green building.

    Let me know if you want to exchange language! I'm a native English speaker and I'm trying to learn Arabic/French. I also know Spanish pretty well. I love to learn about new cultures and hopefully share a bit of my experiences/culture as well. :)

    I work hard and I'm pretty low maintenance, I like to eat vegetarian when I can but I'm not super strict about it (or really anything else).

    I hope we can meet each other --

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Quick learner, planting/gardening, writing, sewing, running, being a waitress/server, resourceful, community projects, camping, customer service, childcare

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn Arabic or French & speak English and Spanish pretty well.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    running, reading, hiking, exploring, talking

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback