Simone

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2020 - 21/11/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Simone and I am an Italian drama student, living in Bristol. While I'm still trying to figure out what to do with my life, In the last three years I've been travelling quite a lot, especially with workaway.
    I feel my biggest trait is my work ethic. I’m not a whiner and I get things done. I consider myself quite handy in the kitchen. Obviously, making pasta is my speciality!
    I also love working with kids. I've recently had many experiences with children, such as being part of a theater camp as a supervisor, and I'd like to have the chance to work in the childcare again.
    But when children are not around, I love making black humor jokes! I also used to do some stand-up comedy some time ago.
    Finally, I've practiced regularly Yoga for six months and I'd love meeting people to share my practice with.

    What I hope to gain from my experience:
    - Meeting new people and discovering different life styles from mine.
    - Learning new skills, whether they are practical or cognitive.
    - Being involved in some artistic or cultural project.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in different sectors and from every experience I have gathered some new insight or knowledge that has enriched my path.
    For several years I have given private lessons to teenagers and children.
    For the past two years, I have been working as a waiter fristly in a hugely popular Roman pub and then in a three-story restaurant in Bristol.
    Finally, as I formerly said, I had a passion for stand-up comedy which brought me to tour clubs with my monologues. From those experiences I learned how to organize my time in a focused and productive manner and how to control anxiety or at least diminish its grip.
    In the last two years I had many different experiences through workaway and I learned a lot of skills related to the handy jobs. I built fences and logstores, I took care of the garden, I painted etc.
    Of course, I can't consider myself an expert handyman now, but I know my stuff!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback