Gianna

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone! My name is Gianna and I'm 19 years old. I currently finished High-school here in my hometown Mannheim, Germany. All my live I really enjoyed travelling and been to many countries in Europe (France, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Austria, and so on), so I always knew, that when I finish high-school I want to travel on my own to other continents and I thought workaway would be the perfect opportunity for that.
    I would describe myself as an open minded, emphatic, spontaneous and creative person, that loves meeting new people and to learn about their culture. I can’t wait to meet you!!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Outdoor activities
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very hard working, flexible, interested person and am willing to do any kind of work. In my past I worked as a waitress in a very well visited restaurant, wherby I learned to also work in stressfull situations and to be friendly and open towards new people. In my freetime I really enjoy cooking for my friends and family. One of my main subjects In high-school was art, so I know a bit about it and really enjoy all kinds of it.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I absolutely love the ocean and also have a diver's license. When I see the ocean I have to go in, regardless of the temperature. I currently started getting into meditation, so if you're also into it, it would be great if you could teach me more about meditating. Another thing I'm really passionat about is music. I enjoy going to concerts and recently started playing the guitar. I also am really interested in sustainability and trying to be as good as possible to our environment.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback