George

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm an energetic, caring individual with a passion to learn French. I'm quite active and like exercising daily. I also enjoy reading. I live in England but spend a lot of my free time in the French Alps skiing, hiking, and relaxing with my family. I heard of WorkAway whilst I was in Kenya as an intern, gaining experience at a local hospital. I thought WorkAway was an incredible opportunity to explore more of the place I love and improve my French, with hopes of eventually becoming fluent. I'm currently taking a gap year and will be starting university in September.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm eighteen, so have only had jobs in shops and cafés. I have been a babysitter before, for children living locally. I'm fairly fit so don't mind doing labor intensive work and I'm always willing to learn new things. I'm not a natural cook but I do enjoy it, and I love learning new recipes, especially from different cultures. I was a volunteer at my school, whilst I was studying, to teach and tutor students in Maths and PSHE. I have initiative and like to help out wherever I can.

  • Languages spoken

    English.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback