Gemma

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/06/2019 - 11/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am friendly and out-going. Love animals and meeting people to gain new experiences. I am fascinated with other cultures and traditions and I feel working in a country is the best way to get to experience this.

    I consider myself a spiritual person and open-minded to any religion, belief or lifestyle as long as everyone is respectful of others.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I work as an Art and Design Teacher. Love my job, I like working with children and I get to be creative too which is a bonus. I feel It's taught me a lot of good skills, particularly in being adaptable, working under pressure to meet deadlines, good time-keeping and being supportive. I am a native English speaker and currently learning French so have good grasp of basic phrases. I am open-minded to most jobs and happy to work hard, providing I'm given clear instructions. I like being part of a team and working with other people to share new experiences.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English and learning French.

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • What else ...

    I love anything creative, like drawing painting although my specialism that I studied was in jewellery design. I love films, music and good food. I am particularly fascinated with French culture as I have been studying this since January.

    For me life is for living, I want to experience an adventurous life and have fun and I think this is a great platform to do this.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat healthy but enjoy food and trying out different flavours.

Feedback