Gregory

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 21/04/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    727

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am taking a hiatus from work to get out and see the world. I have been traveling for 15 months now, and after moving to a new location every few days, I would like to find a work-away position where I can settle down for a period of time. I will be heading to Colombia in late July, and I think this country (with its longer visas and beautyful scenery) will make for the perfect location for me to spend some time on a Work-Away Project!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    I'm interested in: 

    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    General home maintanence, problem solving, basic computer knowledge, gardening, manual labor, and I am a fast learner.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I graduated as a Civil Engineer, and I have worked for the past 13 years as a Construction Project Manager. I have overseen the construction of numerous apartment projects in SE USA. I own a home in the US and take pride in personally correcting any needed repairs, as well as maintaining the gardening and new plant beds I have planted around my house. I look forward to gaining new experiences and working with hosts to be an asset towards them meeting their goals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback