Gerard

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2018 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Gerard, I'm a 23 years old guy from Terrassa, a small city next to Barcelona, when I was 18 yo I became a Workawayer, and thanks to it, I got experience in many, many fields, from kitchen work, maintenance and gardening, to monitor aid, and thanks to these experiences I even got to work as a proper kitchen aid or as an English monitor in a summer camp.

    Last summer I graduated from my degree, but right now finding work as a product design engineer is quite hard, as I do not want to lose a year spent at home in quarantine, I want to travel around Northern Europe, to help people in their projects, and learn from them. I want to rekindle the interests I had to put aside during my degree. And for once, I decided to take all the necessary time to experience life, to travel slowly but intensively and, who knows, to find a vocation or a dream place to live :) I am very open about this whole adventure coming ahead!

    I love working with my hands, from building to maintenance, I have learned many techniques from painting wood working and metalwork, I know how to weld (stick only) to how to solder, I know ho to cook but always with a cookbook or a recipe, I know how to follow instructions, and finally as I have worked in kitchens and hotels I know how to clean, from cookware to entire rooms.

    I am a person that enjoys many things in life, I like sports, like skiing, rugby, hiking, climbing... Furthermore, I like arts, although I fare better with plastic arts, sculpture and painting, I love music, but I am definitely arrhythmic, so I can't play any instruments or sing ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    I hope to be able to come spend some time in your projects and helping around, thanks for having read my brief but chaotic description, I hope to see you soon!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Technology
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I would like to say I'm a Jack of all trades, master of none, thanks to my degree my main skill is 3D modelling, but I have quite some extensive building and fabrication knowledges, from electronics and 3D printing to wood or metal working.

    Thanks to job experiences and workawaying I also have experience on:
    -House maintenance (clean water and drainage pipping, wood and metal construction, painting, electricity...)
    -House cleaning (hotel room cleaning, toiletry, large dining rooms...)
    -Kitchen helper(cooking, dishwasher, potato peeler...)
    -Waiter and event helper (leading people to places, or organizer aid in festivals and restaurants)
    -Summer camp Monitor and English tutor

    I am not a picky person, I can work as many things and I don't complain, although I have much more experience on handyman work

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      horses

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback