Gasia

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/02/2021 - 01/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Yoga, massage, reiki, running, pilates, dancing, gardening, traveling, hiking

  • Description

    Dear People(: Regards* I am gasia with the background of; half art/dance, half tourism.

    Briefly,

    Originally i was a contemporary dancer-performer until I got my last injury while dancing professionally in Portugal in 2017. I had to quit the dance. Since back then I did continue to stay in the country while I did discover my new area/satisfaction; hospitality. I was lucky to had the chance to combine the job with my skills; Body. Massage, yoga, reiki. By the ocean.. with the people of the ocean. The massage i do is preferably; Sport, Therapeutic, Deep tissue. Mostly working with surfers. Yoga preferably; or physical. or meditative.. depends on the concept of the very moment-if i don't have the schedule to follow.

    Language, i have armenian&turkish/which are not valid in this case. I speak English and my Portuguese still work in progress.. Need to improve with more practice!. I have other experiences like; bar, restaurant, garden, reception, management-a bit as my future plans. Mainly, i am working seasonal and the rest i am trying to arrange places to work like workaway as right now. Lately, i am thinking-wllling to study business management, sustainable eco life, tourism so i would love to find such an experience.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Self development
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    hosting, yoga, pilates, massage, reiki, gardening, modeling, acting, reception, bar, hospitality, dance, performance..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Having new skills, challenges. Meeting new people.. have been always the priority of mine. As many others(: Greetings

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback