Gary

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    My first job was when I was 16 years old and started off as a Labourer for a building company. By 24, I learnt various different trades and created my own company. Now, 33 years later, I have successfully run my own business which multiple employees, and have worked all over the UK. Getting up every morning to do the thing I love is what inspires me the most.
    I'm at a point in my life where I've come out on top, experiencing much hardship and wanting to help others in need. I have a life worth of experience in building and I wish to travel, meet others, share my knowledge and help others needing my help.

    I am a solo traveller, I have always pushed my children to travel and have watched them travel the world solo, and that's what I wish to do too.

    In exchange for my expertise in building, I'm just looking for a room and food. My daughter used this website to travel the world and she highly recommended it. She met many incredible people along the way and had a great time. I'm eager to get out of England, travel, see the world, and contribute.

    I'm really excited to get back on the road again!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Architecture
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Vegetarian or vegan
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    30+ years of experience in building.
    Extensions, loft conversions, houses, plumbing, electrics, roofing, carpentry, kitchen fittings, windows and door, plastering, rendering...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    I have organised and run many charity events within my local community.
    I have worked alongside many charities to gain art materials for schools in Bosnia, India, and Thailand due to my daughter travelling and teaching in schools.
    I had three children who are all grown up. 31, 30, and 26 years old and when I'm not working I spend most of my time with them. They have all travelled the world for years and now I would like to travel myself and give something back. I don't want to waste my knowledge of building and travelling and sharing what I know sounds like the right plan for me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback