Janet & Mark

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We had our first Workaway experiences in 2016. Now we are converts to this form of travel! We have two adult children, but as yet no grandchildren so we want to continue to make the most of our freedom and so are planning our next European trip in 2020.
    We are both in good health, enjoy a good level of fitness, are both very hard working, sociable people who enjoy travel, walking, bike riding and looking forward to visiting a range of countries, mainly sticking with country/ rural places or small villages, rather than cities or large towns, where we can really get to know the culture and community.
    Mark's hobbies are golf and vegetable gardening. He enjoys watching his footy team live or on the TV as well as Rugby - he was originally from New Zealand.
    Janet's hobbies are reading, gardening - the flowers, not the veggies - singing with her local choir, learning the ukelele, feeding people yummy food and bush walking and spending time at the beach, walking and boogie boarding.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Mark is a registered builder and carpenter, who has his own building company in Melbourne, Australia. He's the most organised and hardworking man you're ever likely to meet. He can turn his hand and head to pretty much anything.
    Janet is a social work counsellor and clinical family therapist who has worked in a community health service for the last 12 years. Janet is very organized and hard working and particularly enjoys interacting with people.
    Both are self-starters, who don't mind hard work and can pick things up pretty quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    English and some Italian (Janet)

  • Age

    61 & 64

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    If you're concerned about having a couple of 'oldies' stay, check out the reviews.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

In Bruges on our most recent European holidays.
Janet and Mark
Mark planting his tomatoes late October.

Feedback