Gaetano

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2019 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Happy, easy going open minded traveler currently on a gap year before attending McGill in Canada. Was born and raised in New York City, but spent 4 years living and growing up in São Paulo. I speak English, Portuguese, and am practically fluent in French and Spanish (french father, mexican mother). I love learning about new cultures and traditions, and consider myself very open and adventurous. I am hoping to spend the Fall farming and working the land, connecting with nature, and reading a lot. Very interested in permaculture. In the spring, I hope to find a monastery who will agree to host me in return for English lessons. Also searching for any openings on sailboats during the winter months, have thousands of hours of experience on all kinds of boats. I love hiking, reading, fishing, photography, theatre, all kinds of food and music.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a hard worker, and have some construction experience, having volunteered 4 times for home building projects in Mexico. I know my way around gardening and computers. I spent some summers on a farm in France growing up, so I know some basics, and hope to learn much more about farming and self-sustenance. I have a very high level of fitness, am a good writer, and have basic survival skills from backpacking.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    United States, France, Mexico

  • What else ...

    Have experience on vineyards, urban farm, olive farm, mushroom farm, and on a horse ranch.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback