Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for an estimated 60 minutes starting at 11:00 h CET / 17:00 h HKT (current server time: 10:51 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Gaël

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Gaël Paillet, I am a 20 years old student and i live in France. I am currently studying in a civil engineering university in the north of the country.

    I am a new workawayer and i want to discover as many countries and cultures as i can all around the world. When i was younger, i travelled a lot with my parents in many countries like Chili, Canada, Egypt, Malaisya and in Europe. It allowed to developped my curiosity and opened my mind regarding other cultures and ways of living which are all very interesting.

    I am a curious and happy living person even if i am also a bit shy. I often go walking when it's sunny and as much as possible with my friends. I also play video games and read some mangas.

    I like sport, i practice Badminton, Basket and Krav-maga. Furthermore, I often ride bikes during summer.

    I also love music (rock, metal...) and i play some intruments like flute and piano. I played in a brittany music band called a "Bagad" when i was younger.

    I try as much as i can to live in an ecological way of life and so i like building sustainable things or participate to ecological events.

    For my first workaway experience, i am looking for an international experience in a country where i will improve my
    english.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I am serious and organized. When i was younger, i was part of a municipal organization dedicated to young people which made us prepare and manage events. It developped my vision of the work. Then, during summer 2019, i worked two month in a restaurant in the kitchen where i learnt to make food (desert in general) and working in a team. I love building small things like chairs or tables using wood, that's why i am now a student in a civil engineering school.

  • Languages spoken

    Breton: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      acariens

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback