Gaetano & Caterina

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, it's Caterina and Gaetano!
    And this is already good news! :)

    We are full of enthusiasm and dynamism in learning different things, discovering a new way of living, and sharing new activities with the locals. We are both interested in contributing to any project; that's why we chose WorkAway. It's not a holiday for us! Working with our hands, doing, and learning something that makes sense, spending quality time with people, and traveling the world is what we would like to do!

    We lived in Belgium for a year, and now we are looking for another place we could call home in the future.

    Gaetano - I decided to leave my job in Italy as Web Project Manager, Software Analyst, Full-Stack Developer in December 2018, after 15 years of experience. I need to breathe and learn new things. I want to use my problem-solving skills to help anyone who needs them. I like to write. I published my first book of poetry in February and studied English and French in Brussels. I am passionate about cooking, and I love animals.

    Caterina - I have had development cooperation experiences in Senegal, Honduras, and European countries. Living in such different countries has made me curious and taught me to see things from different points of view. But above all, I like to discover new things. I have finished my work experience here in Belgium, and I am ready for a new adventure. I read a lot and love to cook vegetarian dishes!

    We don't mind physical work, and we are very motivated to work hard, helpful, and friendly, eager to learn and share cultural experiences. We have had several workaway experiences.
    Now we are in Vietnam.

    Then who knows where life will take us :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking / Shopping
    Babysitting / Childcare
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Cleaning
    Language practice
    Quick Learners
    Preciseness
    Computer skills
    Communication skills
    Customer service
    Photography
    Reception skills
    Gardening
    Pets care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    37 & 36

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    Gaetano - play musical instruments (I'm learning to play the ukulele right now), write poems, read about everything, do sports (futsal, triathlon, cycling), building things with unlikely objects.

    Catherine - walking, reading about everything (especially biographies and novels), listening to music (I am a big fan of Radiohead) and doing any kind of sport. I'm also interested in politics!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback