Gabriele & Giulia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Denmark, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Greenland, Guernsey, Iceland, New Zealand, Norway ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2015 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Giulia and Gabriele, an italian travel-couple and passionate workawayers since the far 2015.
    On Workaway we’ve found the most amazing and suitable situations to our personality we could ever thought.
    Being volunteers while roaming around the planet just feels right!
    We’ve been separately and together throughout this whole planet, from Europe to South Pacific, and we also recently experienced the couple volunteering in Finland for some weeks.
    What we like more of Workaway are the most colorful, passionate and generous souls and human beings that always host us on the way!
    Every single day spent with hosts taught us something special, and we like to think to have left something back too.
    Speaking of practical work we are more than positive on every task, as we’ve done almost everything during the past days; from hard works to buildings, from gardening to cleaning, from driving to cooking, teaching, animal caring, helping at house daily routine ...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Our professional skills include photography, graphic design, social media, content creation, video making, audio engineering ... We are audio/video/photo freelance and digital nomads.
    I, Gabriele, also work occasionally as travel consultant for an online travel agency and as youth football coach and manager.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We can help with (and are interested in) language practice; we can also provide basic lessons of photography and color grading. Cooking and gardening as well ... And also football If you have sporty kids!

  • Age

    28 & 21

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    We can easily arrange our own food and meals; we stayed at many not-vegetarian houses.
    Since we have an available kitchen we can cook for just us or anyone in the house! Our italian roots are very helpful!
    We both are deep animal lover, so we definitely don’t feel comfortabe with tasks as butchering, fishing or meat-cooking.
    We don’t want to impose anything, everyone’s born free, but please respect our feelings!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I, Gabriele, am ovo-lacto-vegetarian since 2014; it means I eat dairy and eggs, avoiding only meat and fish.

Photos

Feedback