Gabriele

  • Hong Kong
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello ;) lovely host and fellow workawayers . I am Gabriele. A 25 years old , passionate and enthusiastic salted-water soul.

    I love to meet new friends and bring people joy. I've been solo traveling for a long time and also being very grateful to all the kindness and smile I have received along the journey !

    I was an au-pair in Italy, mural artist in Sri Lanka, Farm worker in Germany and Mongolia, marketing and administrative manager in Morocco, Bartender in Hong Kong, Parachute packer in Mexico and been working as an English tutor for a few years . I am also currently under training to become a skydiving videographer and tandem instructor.

    At the moment , I am a freelance translator in English , Chinese and German. So please don't hesitate to contact me if you feel like I can join your team at your farm/Hostel/Surf School ;P


    Sending warm vibes across the ocean and look forward seeing you soon .

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Ability to speak different languages. Persistence in achieving my goals at work. Play Piano, violin and Pipa. Sketching and painting. More importantly, i am small but i am very strong( talking about growing up (hm-hm, fighting) with a brother haha ;P )

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I love animals and everything nature-related! High five for anyone who also love and appreciate our gorgerous planet earth and constantly being amazed by the magnificent wonders she has shown us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback