Gareth

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Monaco ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/03/2016 - 01/06/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there. My name is Gareth and I am an experienced school teacher currently travelling for a year overseas.
    I have worked in many different types of schools as a Primary teacher and also as a special needs consultant. My other work experience includes work as a labourer in a concrete manufacturing industry and also a lumber yard.
    I am a fluent, native English speaker and have experience teaching children from other language backgrounds.
    I am happy to try anything new and love learning new skills. My interests include reading, working with animals and keeping fit.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching (childcare, special needs, English), labour, fluent with computers, in particular Mac. I have some experience with building and demolition.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I am looking for placements with accommodation in warm climates, with an opportunity to try new things and meet the local people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback