Gabriela

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Heey you!

    My name is Gabriela, I’m 25 years old and I’m from Belo Horizonte, Brazil. I’m a smiling, open-minded, spontaneous girl, who just graduated in mechanical engineering and is leaving a monotonous office work to go after news adventures before starts a master’s degree.

    I have always been interested in sustainable ways of living, and as a mechanical engineer, my focus is to work with solar energy. I’m crazy about animals, and fascinated about nature, although I’ve always lived in a big city.
    Until high school, I have always merged my responsibilities with pleasant activities such as making an amateur documentary, volunteering in a daycare, or visiting social works. Dancing ballet has always been a passion to me.

    It is my first time in Workaway, and I’m really excited about getting to know a little bit more about Latin America, its cultures, its landscapes, its people and its food. I’m hoping to meet new people, improve my Spanish, get in touch with nature and sustainable ways of living, and share knowledge and experiences. In exchange, I’ll work hard, with dedication, honesty, and respect. I’m hoping to get my hands dirty and to learn a lot.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As an engineer who has always lived in a big city, some of my skills are: Ease with numbers and planning; computer skills; pet care (I have a dog and a cat at home); teaching (I used to give some private lessons); a bit of gardening (I just started taking care of a mini garden). Also, I´m a fast learner and I love learning new things. Right now, I'm trying to get out of my comfort zone.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback