Gabrielle

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Thailand, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/04/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi I am Gabrielle and I live in Melbourne Australia.
    I am the proud mother of a 19 year old daughter and after solo parenting for the last 18 years I am ready for a new and exciting challenge just for myself.
    I am lucky to be able to spend 6 months travelling in Europe and UK. I enjoy meeting new people and plan on spending my time getting to know the people , culture and way of life in the places i stay, while practicing my Italian language skills , sharing my life skills and learning more .
    I am a qualified chef and have been working in kitchens for many years so I understand hard work. I am a reliable kind and considerate person . I am up for any challenge and always enjoy a good laugh.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to cook and bake . I am handy with a sewing machine . I can paint ...walls , fences , window frames or anything that needs painting .
    I love working in the garden, digging , weeding, planting , anything that gets my hands dirty !
    After working in Hospitality for years I have very good customer service skills .
    I am a fast learner and am willing to give anything a try !
    I also love animals . I grew up with many pets in the house over the years . Always dogs , sometimes cats, chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs, ducks, sheep and goats ! I have nursed many a sick animal to health and enjoy spending time careing, playing and talking to them !

  • Languages spoken

    English and learning Italian

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback