Gabriella & Joseph

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/09/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, we're a couple from the UK who are passionate about sustainable living, healthy delicious food and being in nature. We met in Colombia 6 years ago and have since been travelling and living abroad together in South America, India and Spain. Our dream is to eventually set up our own off-grid project, so we're keen to learn from other people's experiences and meet some like-minded people :) We'll be travelling around Portugal this autumn to see if this is somewhere we'd potentially like to live in the future!

    We both love gardening, herbal medicine, cooking, yoga and anything creative. We run our own website about food and health - www.putumayokitchen.com - and when we're not in the kitchen we love going for walks and exploring new places.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We're both healthy and active, so we're up for different types of work. Specifically, we have experience gardening (we grow organic vegetables at home), cooking & small construction projects. We lived on our friend's farm in Colombia for a few months and helped him with building yurts, painting, cooking for guests, looking after goats, making compost, cleaning, making paths and making vegetable beds.
    We both studied English and Spanish at university and have been working as English teachers for the past few years. We have experience teaching children/teenagers/adults so we're happy to be with families with children of all ages.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We're both vegan (we do eat honey but no meat or dairy) ... we respect other people's food choices though and we're happy to prepare food!

Feedback