Fynn

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (24)

Profile is connected to:

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm in Cape Town. If you are around, text me.

  • Description

    Hey!

    I’m Fynn, 19 years old and from Germany. I did my a-levels last year and now that I’m out of school my ultimate goal was to get abroad. I did travel starting January this year: going to La Palma for 2 months with family, then staying in a big villa in Tenerife with 10 people from workaway, then traveling Costa Rica with 3 others from workaway for 6 weeks, then doing a spontaneous trip to florida for 2 weeks, then staying in lisbon for 3 weeks and lastly do some island hopping with a friend in greece for 3 weeks. I was back in my hometown Leipzig, Germany over the summer to work as much as possible and make money. Now I‘m traveling again and I’m free to go anywhere (hit me up!).

    I’m open-minded, outgoing, adventurous and really spontaneous. I believe we should never stop learning, because it's the key to being successful.
    I generally love the sun and warm climates, this is why I mostly seek to travel anywhere warm.

    I’m looking forward to meeting you, creating memories and friendships.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I did my a-levels in germany and got an international drivers license. I also have been working as a driver.

    I’ve been working in the tourism sector two seasons for a boat rental in my hometown, which included: Handling the booking system, customer contact and the physical part around the job, such as carrying boats, doing repairs and cleaning.

    Also, I’m a photographer and videographer with many years of experience in shooting and editing, not just for myself but also for clients (individuals, shops and companies).

    Furthermore, I’ve done an internship in a company doing project management and business. I have experience in website creation and social media marketing.

    I do windsurfing with or without harness and I would love to learn surfing. (Update: I tried it in Costa Rica on a 'surfers beach' which means there were waves of 3-5 meters height ... didn't go to well)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Here are some other facts about myself:
    1. I’m an actor and have been playing on german tv series.
    2. I like to play poker. If you are familiar with poker or want to learn it, I’m always up for a challenge.
    3. I did a tandem jump. I definitely want to skydive again and do a training for solo jumps when I’m able to afford it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.