Freyja

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Friends (8)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Yoga, Ayurveda, hiking, reading, writing, books, pagan traditions, acting, theatre, circus, Indian culture, animal welfare. Dancing, aromatherapy, cacao, chai tea, sea swimming

  • Description

    Urgent I need accommodation in Tel Aviv or near from the 4th of April until the 26th of April. Happy to help out in practically any way I can. Read profile for further information.

    I am currently in Israel until April 26th. In the future I look for positions world wide but mostly In Israel where I am learning Hebrew that involve circus/learning trapeze and or working with dogs.

    In the future my only longterm plan is to buy a van and make it a home. A home on wheels.

    I am looking for experience with circus people/stage/aerial/trapeze. I am learning Hebrew and have lived in the Israel lands before. I believe in love, magic, cultural acceptance, dancing and great friendships. I have Jewish background and it's important to me that I pass this to my kids. I am in a conversion process to make this a reality and learn more about Judaism.

    I am a norse girl. I grew up on the island of Orkney which used to be apart of Norway many years ago. The viking lands 💪🏽

    I believe in equality in race/culture/religion/sexuality. I believe nobody is superior over another. I do not label my own sexuality. I have been in love with both women and men.

    When in Orkney I work in my mother's tiny independant bookshop which has a special place in my heart. I have also been writing my own book (for about 10 years now, this year at age 30 I will finish)

    Since 2016 I have been learning Hebrew on and off. I have travelled in Israel and India. My dream is to perfect my Hebrew and maybe learn Spanish. I have distant Jewish background and at home we celebrate holidays like Hannukah though I would say we are not religious.

    In Israel I have been in Nes Tziona since Late January. I would love to stay here but my visa will expire at the end of April. I have a lot of experience with kids and I teach English to Israeli kids. I currently do this for three kids online when at home and in person in Israel.

    I would love to spend more time in Spain. I will need to learn Spanish and I am most interested to learn some trapeze or body movement with a Spanish organisation. If you need a guest/volunteer in Spain please write me and we can organise dates in the future.

    Yom tov

    Gracias
    Kiss
    Many hugs

    Freyja

    פרייה

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked with people a lot in jobs in the UK and also in backpackers hostels abroad. I have nannied and worked with kids for four years. I love anything to do with spirituality, helping people be positive. I would be happy to teach english and I am always happy to help with physical renovation jobs or tidying.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I want to improve in hebrew. I study intensivly as much as possible. I also want to learn Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    scottish/scandinavian

  • What else ...

    I had a problem with receiving emails telling me I had messages on here. This is now sorted and I try to reply to all messages. Should I be arranging a workaway we can also contact fb or WhatsApp.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      shellfish

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan/vegetarian mostly. I tried meat in Spain for first time.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.