Freya

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I am motivated by the ability to have new, exciting experiences and connect with people who I would otherwise not meet! Meeting people from different backgrounds and countries is essential for having a good understanding of the world and building solidarity with those who live on it. I am new to workaway but have a strong work ethic and love to learn new skills.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I love being outdoors and have a bit of experience in manual labour, and am always happy to get active and work hard. I also love working with food and cooking, I am vegan which I think forces me to get creative and discover new things! I get a lot of satisfaction from organisational tasks and doing things to a high standard.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to read and i'm also learning irish folk violin (not ready for an audience though!). Ideally I spend a lot of my time outside, hiking or rock climbing. I'm always happy to cook communally, have interesting conversations and exchanges of views, and engage in group activities such as board games. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback